FULTON COUNTY, Ga. — Republicans won the two seats forced to go into a runoff election Dec. 4, with Brad Raffensperger winning Georgia Secretary of State and Chuck Eaton taking a seat on the Public Service Commission. 

Raffensperger has served as a Johns Creek City Council member and as the state representative for District 50, which includes most of the city. He earned 52 percent of the vote against former U.S. Rep. John Barrow. 

Raffensperger will replace Governor-elect Brian Kemp. 

Incumbent Chuck Eaton won 52 percent of the vote against Democrat Lindy Miller in the race for District 3 Public Service Commissioner. 

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.