Lee Morris

Lee Morris, District 3 Commissioner, has served on the board since 2015. 

JOHNS CREEK, Ga. — At the Jan. 9 Fulton County Commissioners’ meeting, the board unanimously elected Commissioner Lee Morris its Vice Chairman.  

Commissioner Morris was first elected to the board in 2014 as a representative of District 3, which encompasses the southern part of Sandy Springs, Buckhead and parts of Midtown.

He has also served on the Board of the Georgia Regional Transportation Authority, the Georgia Public Defender Council and as a leader in many community and civic agencies. 

He will serve as the Vice Chairman for one year.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.