Varsity News



Duke University

DURHAM, N.C. — Sarah Madeline Eade was named to the Dean’s List with distinction at Duke University for the spring 2013 semester. Eade is enrolled at the Pratt School of Engineering and majoring in electrical and computer engineering.

Students must rank in the top tenth of their academic class to receive the Dean’s List with distinction.

Eade is a resident of Johns Creek.

University of Georgia

ATHENS, Ga. – Smitha Ganeshan, a University of Georgia anthropology major from Johns Creek, has received a 2013 Harry S. Truman Scholarship. The Truman Scholarship is awarded to rising seniors who exhibit exceptional leadership potential and who are committed to careers in government and elsewhere in public service.

She will receive up to $30,000 for graduate study.

Ganeshan is one of 62 recipients for 2013 and the only one from Georgia.

University of Georgia

ATHENS, Ga. – Ian Karra, a University of Georgia economics and finance major from Roswell, has received a 2013 Morris K. Udall and Stewart L. Udall Foundation Scholarship.

The scholarship, worth up to $5,000, is awarded annually to outstanding sophomores and juniors pursuing careers focused on the environmental or Native American public policy.

View desktop version