Team Cougars best Johns Creek to win fall lacrosse



JOHNS CREEK, Ga. — Team Cougars, comprised of players from Chattahoochee and Greenbrier high schools, defeated Johns Creek in the varsity finals Oct. 27 to win the LB3 League fall championship.

In the first round of playoffs Oct. 20, Team Cougars defeated top-seeded Centennial High School, the 2013 6-AAAAAA state champions.

Team Cougars players included Andrew Alberti, Chris Berchock, Jack Bui, Troy Campbell, Juan Castilla, Jack Cioffi, Thomas Cohen, Ben Corrigan, Noah Ebetino, Colin Fitzpatrick, Gabe Francis, Hunter Fusco, Zack Hathaway and Mason Hebert, as well as Cole Johnson, Sam Major, Jake McCullars, Cole McVay, Sam McVay, Cal Newsome, Ryan Schaaf, Tommy Stanton, Triston Tetley, Michael Wall, Daniel Wilson, Stephen Wojcik and Nick Zakucia. Head coach Mark Johnson was assisted by Dr. Mark Casertano, Bill Helsley and Chris Kastner.

View desktop version