Forsyth's Commissioners mark fire department’s 40th anniversary



FORSYTH COUNTY, Ga. — Forsyth County Board of Commissioners presented a resolution during their Nov. 1 meeting commemorating the 40th anniversary of the Forsyth County Fire Department. Pictured from left are Commissioners Brian Tam, R.J. “Pete” Amos and Jim Boff with Fire Chief Danny Bowman, Fire Division Chief Jason Shivers and Commissioners Todd Levent and Patrick Bell.

The presentation occurred exactly 40 years to the date of the creation of the fire department.

View desktop version