Bob Wright Scholarship winners announced



CUMMING, Ga. — Sean Brown, of Cumming, was one of five students awarded the Bob Wright Memorial scholarship for 2014.

The Bob Wright Memorial Scholarship is presented annually by the Independent Free Papers of America (IFPA).

Brown, who is attending the University of Georgia, received $1,100. He plans to apply to the Terry College of Business at UGA and pursue a degree in business management.

Other scholarship winners include Kristin Beard, Aaron Fabian, Eili Petersen and Paige Scott.

Brown’s father, David, is employed by Appen Media Group, which publishes this publication.

FH 05-28-14

View desktop version