Bank of North Ga., Bank of Coweta merge

Will do business as BNG



ALPHARETTA, Ga. – Synovus Bank, the Georgia-chartered, FDIC-insured bank, has completed the previously announced consolidation of two of its bank divisions – Bank of North Georgia, based in Alpharetta, and Bank of Coweta in Newnan. The combined division will operate as Bank of North Georgia.

The newly expanded Bank of North Georgia has a total of 41 branches in 16 counties. Don Howard continues in his role as chairman of Bank of North Georgia and Synovus regional CEO, and Rob Garcia remains president and COO of the Bank of North Georgia division.

Anne Bell, former president of Bank of Coweta, serves as regional community executive overseeing the Coweta, Fayette, Henry, Rockdale and Newton county markets.

View desktop version