Area students named college-sponsored National Merit Scholars



NORTH FULTON, Ga. – The National Merit Scholarship Corporation has named 28 recent Fulton County graduates as college-sponsored National Merit Scholars, eligible for scholarships from participating colleges.

All of the students first were identified through exceptionally high scores on the PSAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test and SAT. They had a record of high academic performance and were endorsed and recommended by their school principal.

Students from area high schools named college-sponsored merit scholarship winners include:

Alpharetta High School – Kathleen J. Zhang

Centennial HS – Kenneth Taylor

Chattahoochee HS – Jaehoon Cho, Alexander Y. Liu, Haritha Pavuluri, Albert Shaw

Johns Creek HS – Keegan E. Dent, Carly R. Fox, Seokwon Lee, William T. Wagenseil

Milton HS – Julie M. Bu, Vikrant Jain, Abhijit Jayakumar, Shahnaz S. Kasam, John A. Simpson, Anirudh Tadanki

Northview HS – Genevieve M. Aucoin, Hannah Choi, Kelly E. Dodd, Wilson W. Gao, Vidisha V. Holsambre, Rebecca A. Keipper, Arush Lal, Angela S. Lin, Kyle J. Murray

Roswell HS – Sheridan E. Aspinwall

View desktop version