Remove Images

Roswell freshmen Hornets go undefeated
Football team goes 7-0

by Staff Reports

December 04, 2013

The undefeated Roswell High School freshman football team, coaches and cheerleaders completed a special 2013 football season. Studio 7 Photography/SPECIAL.
ROSWELL, Ga. It takes a special team to go undefeated in any league, and the Roswell Hornets freshman team almost made it look easy as it blistered its Region 5 opponents.

The Hornets never scored less than 35 points in seven games and allowed as many as 20 points only once.

Undefeated RHS schedule

Sept. 12 Roswell vs. Walton W 35-14

Sept. 19 Roswell vs. Wheeler W 42-0

Sept. 26 Roswell vs. Kell W 42-20

Oct. 3 Roswell vs. Lassiter W 38-7

Oct. 10 Roswell vs. Pope W 42-14

Oct. 16 Roswell vs. Milton W 56-6

Oct. 30 Roswell vs. Walton W 35-12

Team roster

1 Barry Wade

2 Harrison Smith

3 Ari Lorentz

4 Melik Murchison

5 Jayden Comma

7 Trey Baker

8 Maalik McBurrows

9 Brandyn Marsh

10 Jackson Maier

11 Turner Barckhoff

12 Justus Harris

13 Camryn Trimble

14 Cade Gonzales

15 Xavier McKinney

18 Pejman Rafiee

20 Joshua Bell

21 Antonio Oglesby

22 Koby Cumberlander

29 Jacob Hill

30 Donovan Kimbrough

31 Mitch Stone

34 Spencer Diebolt

35 Rafael Francis

40 Reed Ritson

42 Sam Diroberto

43 Lamon Titus

44 Max Boyd

45 Mathew Smith

54 Lucas Adams

55 Cory Hall

58 Rylan Summerour

66 Charles Vickers

75 Jack Nichols

77 Grant Silver

78 Jordan Tucker

83 Justin Ellis

87 Drew Robertson

88 Harrison Mason


Gabby Brewer

Searcy Steward (co-captain)

Grace Karraker

Lindsay Boyle

Natalie Allman

Briana O'Neal

Carmen Moore

Ashlyn Chester

Lauren Heise

Tori Brunner

Carly Krupa

Sara Kinskey

Erin Kelly (co-captain)

Madison Kids

Katie Reavis

Laura Beth Scott

Deirdre Waters

Coach Amanda Schumann

Football coaches:

Zach Fields head coach

Brian Kitchens OL/SEC

Cecil Brown DC/DL

Ralph Pasquariello REC/SEC

Pete Poulos LB/RB

Ray Manus QB/RB/DE