Remove Images

South Forsyth Middle School 2012 competition cheerleading champions

by Aldo Nahed

November 13, 2012

The 2012 cheerleaders are McKenna Crimmins, Hannah Donaldson, Sophia Edwards, Nicole Emery, Megan Futrell, Hailey Giannotti, Arden Grant, Marin Green, Ashley Griffith, Molly Howell, Xani Kimball, Savannah McLeod, Emma Menichino, Emily Morrison, Taylor Neff, Meghan Santander, Haley Sisselman, Dani Spera, Sammie Spera, Courtney Stephens, Anna Thomas, Morgan Tyler and Taylor Wardlaw.
FORSYTH COUNTY, Ga. — The South Forsyth Middle School 2012 competition cheerleading team is one that won't soon be forgotten.

The squad entered five competitions and placed first in each, including the Mill Creek Invitational, the North Gwinnett Bulldog Cheer Classic, West Forsyth Invitational, Peachtree Ridge Invitational and the Roswell High School Invitational.

The team was coached by teacher Candice Burger and ATA coach Michael "Murph" Murphee.

"It was truly an honor to coach a team who gave their all," Burger said. "They met every challenge that was put in front of them and exceeded all my expectations."